Tags

, , ,

Congrats everyone — you made it to Friday! Give yourself a high five. We made it to the weekend!

I’ve always wanted to join this link-up, so here I am finally doing it! Let’s hop to the five things that made me happy this week.

1. Remember how I said I was helping co-host a baby shower a couple of weeks ago? Well, my good friend Lindy had her baby girl this past Saturday! Her name is Keira and she is so stinkin’ cute. I just adore her. I can’t imagine how her parents feel. ;)

Stole this photo from Lindy. (Hope that's ok!) Her hubby, Jerod, took the picture.

Me holding Keira. (I stole this photo from Facebook. {Hope that’s ok, Lindy!}) Her hubby, Jerod, took the picture.

David and I went to see Lindy, Jerod, and the little one on Sunday. It was the first time I’ve ever gone to a hospital to visit a newborn baby. It was quite the treat and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Although, I will admit I was nervous going into the room. I made sure I was sitting down and all situated in the rocking chair before Jerod placed Keira in my arms. I didn’t want anything to go wrong! I don’t have much practice interacting with babies, so I just talked to her. I told her what wonderful parents she has and that I hope when I have a baby they’ll be friends. {Lindy is a photographer and has documented her whole pregnancy journey on her blog.}

2. My Kate Spade purchases came in the mail! I felt a little guilty spending a pretty penny for a wallet and a cell phone case. But… it was a flash sale (I’m talking 50% to 70% off, people!) and I had birthday money. It’s like the stars aligned. I couldn’t refuse.

Can you tell I love polka dots?

Can you tell I love polka dots?

3. David and I are borderline obsessed with Friday Night Lights. We have binge-watched this show so much within the past month or two we are already on season 4 of five seasons. I don’t even like football. I just can’t get enough of all the relationships in the show. Matt and Julie are the best together, so naturally it breaks my heart they aren’t together right now. Matt had to go and leave Dillon. Psh. Watching the show can be painful at times. Growing up is hard. For real. And parenting? Sheesh. That looks tough. I’ll just be happy to be half the parents the Taylors are.

4. I discovered Spotify’s Your Favorite Coffeehouse station. My go-to music is usually Top 40 or country, but I enjoy listening to this chill-out station as I’m working on stuff in the evenings. I can get a little too into pop songs and I’ll sing the lyrics and lose focus on what I’m supposed to be doing.

SpotifyCoffeeHouseStation

5. David and I don’t have any plans for this weekend. This rarely happens. I’m sure we’ll find something to do, but it’s exciting we don’t HAVE to do anything. I bet we’ll watch some Friday Night Lights episodes if anything. ;)

Have a good weekend, everyone!

FiveonFriday

