Tags

, , , , , ,

Anyone know that Katy Perry song “This is How We Do” that has the line “…Yo, this goes out to all you kids that still have their cars at the club valet…and it’s Tuesday.” Anyone? Nope. Probably just me (and my friend, Mary, I bet). Anyways, I thought of that song immediately after I wrote out the title of this post.

I’ll stop giving you random information now and we can hop to a recap of my weekend. ;)

My weekend was jam-packed (as you can tell with me writing this on a Monday night instead of a Sunday night), but it was oh-so-fun. Friday night I went out with Mary and four other friends to P&L — knowing full well I had a 5K to run the next morning. I asked if we could leave around midnight, so I could get some sleep. But I’m sure you can guess, that didn’t happen. We were having such a good time that we didn’t leave until around 1:30 a.m.

Great pic of Kali! Only a nice picture of me if you want to see how I look after I sweat from dancing so much.

Great pic of Kali! Only a nice picture of me if you want to see how I look after I sweat from dancing so much.

Five short hours later I woke up and David and I headed out the door toward the Plaza area to meet up with our friends, Lindy and Jerod, for Purple Stride. Of the four of us, I finished last (like usual), but I managed to finish in just under 30 minutes! The downside to that is that I didn’t get to hear all of my timed playlist. But hey, I guess if I had to give up something to get a decent time, that would be it. :)

After the race, David and I headed to the West Bottoms to go antiquing. It may sound old lady-ish, but it’s fun. This antiquing event only happens the first weekend of each month. Although the event centers around antiques that you can revamp yourself, it also focuses on vendors who repurpose things and sell them. I enjoy looking at all the handcrafted signs with fun quotes and pretty lettering in each of the shops. This weekend we only left with one little thing that I’m going to gift to a friend (so I can’t show you what it is in case she reads this), but we have had better luck in the past.

The adorable print I found last summer in the West Bottoms. Yes, that is an old dictionary page.

The adorable print I found last summer in the West Bottoms. Yes, that is an old dictionary page.

Later that night, my friend Nicole came over and we hung out and talked. It was lovely and just the activity to do when running on little sleep.

Sunday was simply wonderful. I got to sleep in and I met up with my friend, Taryn, for a lunch date at a new-to-me coffee shop called Coffee Girl’s Cafe, located in Waldo. We had gorgeous weather here on Sunday — in the 80s! — so the coffee shop had its garage door open. We had a nice breeze hit us every once in awhile while we were catching up.

Eleanor sandwich and a Coffee Girl drink.

Eleanor sandwich and a Coffee Girl drink.

The rest of the afternoon was filled with errands, but David and I rented a movie to close out the evening. We watched The Amazing Spiderman because I had heard such good things about the sequel that’s out in theaters now. I liked it, so I can imagine we’ll be visiting the theater at some point to see if we like the second one to see if it lives up to the hype.

I know it’s Tuesday, but how was your weekend? Tell me something you enjoyed during your days off. :)

